Contact

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Building Inspection & Code Enforcement Services
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Direct: (650) 780-7350
Fax: (650) 780-7348
Inspection request line: (650) 780-7361
Code Enforcement Hotline: (650) 780-7577

Building Counter Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 p.m.(except legal holidays)

Got a question for our staff? Read our FAQ, which has the answers to many common inquiries.

 


Permit Counter Team
(650) 780-7350
email: permits@redwoodcity.org

  • Responsible for all aspects of permit application process including: issue building permits (except mobile home parks), permit fees, plan check process, plan review "One Stop" appointments and answer general code questions.
Darcy Axiaq, Acting Senior Building Inspector  daxiaq@redwoodcity.org 780-7358
Liza Tellez, Permit Technician ltellez@redwoodcity.org  780-7349
Dina Bahou, Permit Technician  dbahou@redwoodcity.org  780-7360 
Yolanda Rodriguez, Permit Technician yrodriguez@redwoodcity.org  780-7376
Jonah Glen, Permit Technician  jglen@redwoodcity.org 780-7314
Kelly Yoon, Plan Checker kyoon@redwoodcity.org 780-7374

 


Field Staff Team
(650) 780-7361
email: inspectionrequest@redwoodcity.org

  • Responsible for inspection of buildings to ensure structures are in compliance with building, mechanical, plumbing, and electrical code requirements and scope of work inspected in accordance with current permits. Conducts pre-construction meetings for contractors, owners, and architects. Questions related to specific code requirements are assigned to the Inspector on Record (IOR). After inspection request is scheduled, inspection times are given in 2-hour increments when available.
Christina Lucchini, Senior Building Inspector clucchini@redwoodcity.org 780-7228
Dave Brakebill, Building Inspector dbrakebill@redwoodcity.org 780-7357
David Cooks, Contract Building Inspector  dcooks@redwoodcity.org 780-7354 
Steven Williams, Contract Building Inspector  swilliams@redwoodcity.org  780-7332 

 


Code Enforcement Team
(650) 780-7577

email: codeenforcement@redwoodcity.org

  • Responsible for enforcement of property maintenance, zoning and building codes within the limits of Redwood City. Code Enforcement collaborates with various property owners to promote and maintain a safe, desirable community environment.  The most common violations reported are: Inoperable vehicles on private property, overgrown weeds, work without a building permit, Garbage receptacles stored in public view.
Les Arias, Code Enforcement Officer  larias@redwoodcity.org  780-5941 
Thomas Silipin, Senior Building Inspector tsilipin@redwoodcity.org  780-7384
Margaret Hernandez, Code Enforcement Officer margaret.hernandez@redwoodcity.org 780-7351

 


Gary LeporiBuilding Official
(650) 780-7356
email: glepori@redwoodcity.org

Patrice Payne, Secretary
(650) 780-7231
email: ppayne@redwoodcity.org