Contact

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Building Inspection & Code Enforcement Services
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Direct: (650) 780-7350
Fax: (650) 780-7348
Inspection request line: (650) 780-7361
Code Enforcement Hotline: (650) 780-7577

Building Counter Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 p.m.(except legal holidays)

Got a question for our staff? Read our FAQ, which has the answers to many common inquiries.

 


Permit Counter Team
(650) 780-7350
email: permits@redwoodcity.org

  • Responsible for all aspects of permit application process including: issue building permits (except mobile home parks), permit fees, plan check process, plan review "One Stop" appointments and answer general code questions.
Darcy Axiaq, Senior Building Inspector  daxiaq@redwoodcity.org 780-7358
Liza Tellez, Permit Technician ltellez@redwoodcity.org  780-7349
Dina Bahou, Permit Technician  dbahou@redwoodcity.org  780-7360 
Marisol Dominguez, Permit Technician mdominguez@redwoodcity.org 780-7376
Jonah Glen, Permit Technician  jglen@redwoodcity.org 780-7314
Nicole Beller, Permit Technician nbeller@redwoodcity.org  780-7350
Kelly Yoon, Plan Checker kyoon@redwoodcity.org 780-7374

 


Field Staff Team
(650) 780-7361
email: inspectionrequest@redwoodcity.org

  • Responsible for inspection of buildings to ensure structures are in compliance with building, mechanical, plumbing, and electrical code requirements and scope of work inspected in accordance with current permits. Conducts pre-construction meetings for contractors, owners, and architects. Questions related to specific code requirements are assigned to the Inspector on Record (IOR). After inspection request is scheduled, inspection times are given in 2-hour increments when available.
Dave Brakebill, Building Inspector dbrakebill@redwoodcity.org 780-7357
David Cooks, Building Inspector  dcooks@redwoodcity.org 780-7354 
Steve Williams, Contract Building Inspector  swilliams@redwoodcity.org  780-7332 
Tom Weekes, Contract Building Inspector tweekes@redwoodcity.org 780-7345
 Joe Rossbach, Contract Building Inspector  jrossbach@redwoodcity.org  780-7371
 Nick Alaimo, Contract Building Inspector  nalaimo@redwoodcity.org  780-7404
 John Pierce, Contract Building Inspector  jpierce@redwoodcity.org  780-7398
 Reggie Ramos, Contract Building Inspector  rramos@redwoodcity.org  780-7232

 


Code Enforcement Team
(650) 780-7577

email: codeenforcement@redwoodcity.org

  • Responsible for enforcement of property maintenance, zoning and building codes within the limits of Redwood City. Code Enforcement collaborates with various property owners to promote and maintain a safe, desirable community environment.  The most common violations reported are: Inoperable vehicles on private property, overgrown weeds, work without a building permit, Garbage receptacles stored in public view.
Thomas Silipin, Senior Building Inspector tsilipin@redwoodcity.org  780-7384
Margaret Hernandez, Code Enforcement Officer II  margaret.hernandez@redwoodcity.org 780-7351
Yolanda Rodriguez, Code Enforcement Officer  yrodriguez@redwoodcity.org 780-7377
Les Arias, Code Enforcement Officer   larias@redwoodcity.org  780-5941 

 


Patrice Payne, Secretary
(650) 780-7231
email: ppayne@redwoodcity.org

Christina McTaggartInterim Building Official
(650) 780-7228 
email: cmctaggart@redwoodcity.org