Contact Us

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Community Development Department
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Phone: (650) 780-7241

Aaron Aknin
Assistant City Manager/Community Development Director
(650) 780-7293
aaknin@redwoodcity.org

STAFF DIRECTORY

Building Inspection & Code Enforcement Services
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Direct: (650) 780-7350
Fax: (650) 780-7348
Inspection request line: (650) 780-7361
Code Enforcement Hotline: (650) 780-7577

 

Building Counter Hours
Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(except legal holidays)

 

Name Title  Email Phone
Christina Lucchini Senior Building Inspector clucchini@redwoodcity.org  780-7228
Darcy Axiaq Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Officer
daxiaq@redwoodcity.org  780-7358
Dave Brakebill Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Officer dbrakebill@redwoodcity.org  780-7357
David Cooks  Building Inspector dcooks@redwoodcity.org  780-7354 
Donald Zhao  Plan Check Engineer (WC3)  dzhao@redwoodcity.org  780-7096 
Farris Hix Senior Building Inspector fhix@redwoodcity.org  780-7228
Gary Lepori Building Official glepori@redwoodcity.org 780-7356
Kelly Yoon Plan Checker kyoon@redwoodcity.org  780-7374
Les Arias Building Inspector larias@redwoodcity.org  780-5941
Liza Tellez Permit Technician ltellez@redwoodcity.org  780-7349
Margaret Hernandez  Code Enforcement Officer  mhernandez@redwoodcity.org  780-7351
Michael Rodriguez Building Inspector  mike.rodriguez@redwoodcity.org  780-7398
Patrice Payne Secretary ppayne@redwoodcity.org 780-7231
Robert Lord
Permits Technician
rlord@redwoodcity.org 780-7360
Thomas Silipin Senior Building Inspector tsilipin@redwoodcity.org 780-7384
Tobin Short Permit Technician  tshort@redwoodcity.org  780-7314 
Yolanda Rodriguez
Permit Technician
yrodriguez@redwoodcity.org 780-7376
Mark Lane Fire Plan Checker  mlaine@redwoodcity.org  780-7353 

 

Engineering & Transportation Services
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Direct: (650) 780-7380
Fax: (650) 780-7309

 

Name Title  Email Phone
Ahmad Haya Senior Civil Engineer ahaya@redwoodcity.org  780-7397
Alex Chan Assistant Engineer achan@redwoodcity.org 780-7307 
Bilal Houseyni  Senior Contract Engineering Technician  bhouseyni@redwoodcity.org  780-7263 
Carlos Varela Senior Engineering Techician  cvarela@redwoodcity.org  780-7369
Christian Hammack Parking Manager chammack@redwoodcity.org 780-7378 
James O'Connell Associate Engineer  joconnell@redwoodcity.org  780-5923 
Javier Sierra Associate Engineer   jsierra@redwoodcity.org  780-7364 
Jeff Chou Assistant Engineer II  jchou@redwoodcity.org  780-7362 
Jessica Manzi  Senior Transportation Coordinator  jmanzi@redwoodcity.org  780-7372 
Joel Evora 
Associate Engineer jevora@redwoodcity.org  780-7328
Joseph Gebre Engineering Intern  jgebre@redwoodcity.org  780-7355 
Kelly Yong Permits Technician   kyong@redwoodcity.org 780-7352 
Kevin Fehr  Senior Civil Engineer  kfehr@redwoodcity.org   780-7258 
Kimberly Overton Assistant Engineer  koverton@redwoodcity.org  780-7312 
Kristen Mees Secretary  kmees@redwoodcity.org  780-7359 
Marlo Gito  Senior Engineering Technician  mgito@redwoodcity.org   780-7396 
Patrick LaBruzzo Assistant Engineer I   plabruzzo@redwoodcity.org  780-7366 
Patti Schrotenboer  Associate Engineer pschrotenboer@redwoodcity.org   780-7368 
Peter Delgado  Associate Engineer  pdelgado@redwoodcity.org   780-7373 
Philip Kim Assistant Engineer II  pkim@redwoodcity.org   780-7395 
Phong Du Supervising Civil Engineer  pdu@redwoodcity.org   780-7385 
Saber Sarwary    Community Development Manager/City Engineer   ssarwary@redwoodcity.org   780-7370 
Sayed Zahori  Assistant Engineer II   szahori@redwoodcity.org  780-7321 
Serena Zhu  Assistant Engineer I   szhu@redwoodcity.org   780-7219 
Stacy Nicol  Secretary   snicol@redwoodcity.org  780-7387
Susan Wheeler  Management Analyst II  swheeler@redwoodcity.org  780-7245 

 

Planning & Housing Services
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Direct: (650) 780-7234
Fax: (650) 780-0128

 

Planning Counter Hours
Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday & Thursday:  12:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(except legal holidays)

 

Housing Counter Hours
Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

(except legal holidays)

 

Name Title Email Phone
Apollo Rojas Assistant Planner arojas@redwoodcity.org 780-7365
Charlie Drechsler Senior Construction Technician
cdrechsler@redwoodcity.org 780-7295
Christopher Dacumos Management Analyst II cdacumos@redwoodcity.org  780-5957
Christopher Rogers Associate Planner crogers@redwoodcity.org 780-5939
Cindy Avila  Housing Rehabilitation Specialist cavila@redwoodcity.org  780-7229
Daniel Moyer GIS Technician dmoyer@redwoodcity.org  780-7298 
Diana O'Dell  Principal Planner dodell@redwoodcity.org  780-7236 
Jennifer Savage Contract Senior Planner  jsavage@redwoodcity.org  780-7269 
Karen Vaughn  Principal Planner kvaughn@redwoodcity.org 780-7239 
Kristina Mateo  Secretary  kmateo@redwoodcity.org  780-7233 
Lindy Chan  Senior Planner lchan@redwoodcity.org  780-7237 
Lisa Costa-Sanders  Contract Planner lcostasanders@redwoodcity.org 780-7363 
Lucy Oropeza-Garcia
Contract Housing Secretary  loropezagarcia@redwoodcity.org  780-7375 
Michelle Littlefield  Program Lead, Digital Services & Data Analytics mlittlefield@redwoodcity.org 780-7238 
Raisa Sanchez Contract Secretary  rsanchez@redwoodcity.org 780-7291
Rhonda Coffman  Housing & Grants Manager rcoffman@redwoodcity.org 780-7299 
Richard Patenaude  Contract Planner  rpatenaude@redwoodcity.org  780-7375 
Seth Adams  Associate Planner sadams@redwoodcity.org 780-7278 
Stephen De Jong  GIS Coordinator   sdejong@redwoodcity.org  780-7230 
Steven Parker  Landscape Architect sparker@redwoodcity.org 780-7382 
Steven Turner Planning Manager sturner@redwoodcity.org 780-5934
Victoria Beckley GIS Technician  vbeckley@redwoodcity.org 780-7235 
William Chui  Assistant Planner  wchui@redwoodcity.org  780-5916 
ssarwary@redwoodcity.org 
Comm. Dev. Manager/City Engineer
ssarwary@redwoodcity.org 
ssarwary@redwoodcity.org