Calendar · Newsletters · Events  
About the City Business Government Residents Departments Online Services
Government Redwood City, California
     Home » Government » City Council » Committees

City Council

Advisory Boards, Committees, and Commissions

Local Appointments List

How the City Works!

City Budget and Financial Information

City Charter

Codes and Ordinances

Document Archives

Other Government Links

Council Committees 2014-2015

These are standing committees of the City Council that are long term in nature. Appointments are made by the mayor and are co-terminus with the mayoral term of two.


101/Woodside Road Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Mayor Gee , Seybert
  • Staff liaison: Aaron Aknin, Community Development Director

Audit Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Bain (Chair), Howard
  • Staff liaison: Audrey Ramberg, Interim Finance Director

Bayfront Canal Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Mayor Gee, Bain, Pierce
  • Staff liaison: Bill Ekern, Assistant City Manager

Charter Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmember Aguirre (Chair), Vice Mayor Foust

Child, Youth, and Education Committee

  • Council Members Pierce, Aguirre, Foust

Dumbarton Rail Committee

  • Council Members Howard, Pierce (Alternate)

Economic Development Downtown Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Mayor Gee, Vice Mayor Foust, Seybert
  • Staff liaison: Sean Brooks, Economic Developement Manager

Environmental Initiatives Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Bain (Chair), Pierce
  • Staff liaison: Robert B. Bell

Finance Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Seybert (Chair), Bain,
  • Staff liaison: Audrey Ramberg, Interim Finance Director

General Plan Committee(View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Pierce (Chair), Aguirre

Naming Policy Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Pierce (Chair), Bain

Personnel Committee (View Meetings)

  • Vice Mayor Foust (Chair) , Mayor Gee , Council Member Seybert
  • Staff liaison: Leah Lockhart, Human Resources Manager

Public Art Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Howard (Chair), Bain

Rail Corridor Committee

  • Councilmembers Pierce (Chair), Vice Mayor Foust, Mayor Gee

Real Estate Initiatives Committee (View Meetings)

  • Vice Mayor Foust
  • Councilmember Seybert

San Mateo County Mosquito and Vector Control District (SMCMVCD)

  • Kathryn Lion, Redwood City Representative, appointed to 2-year term from 2014 to 2016

Utilities Committee (View Meetings)

  • Vice Mayor Foust (Chair), Councilmembers Aguirre, Seybert
  • Staff liaison: Terence Kyaw, Assistant Public Works Director






HomeCareersCalendarContact UsSitemapFollow Us  

Logo 2012 City of Redwood City
Terms of Service | Comments and Suggestions
1017 Middlefield Road, Redwood City 94063 | 650-780-7000