Calendar · Newsletters · Events  
About the City Business Government Residents Departments Online Services
Government Redwood City, California
     Home » Government » City Council » Liaison Assignments

City Council

Advisory Boards, Committees, and Commissions

Local Appointments List

How the City Works!

City Budget and Financial Information

City Charter

Codes and Ordinances

Document Archives

Other Government Links

Council Liaison Committees 2014-2015

The following assignments enable Council participation in City sponsored Committees/ Commissions/Boards and non-governmental organizations.  Council members are appointed by the Mayor and serve as “non-voting” liaisons to these various groups.

Bair Island and Levees Access Committee

  • Vice Mayor Foust, Councilmember Pierce

Chamber – Civic Liaison

  • Mayor Gee, Vice Mayor Foust, Alternate

Chamber – Economic Development

  • Vice Mayor Foust

Chamber – Leadership Advisory

  • Councilmember Aguirre

Chamber – Education

  • Councilmember Howard

Chamber – Transportation & Housing

  • Councilmember Seybert

Chamber – Government Relations

  • Councilmember Pierce

Deed and Indenture, American Legion

  • Councilmember Seybert

Neighborhood Co-Chairs

  • Vice Mayor Foust, Mayor Gee

Redwood City 2020 Coordinating Council

  • Councilmembers Howard, Pierce

Advanced Life Support JPA

  • Councilmember Bain (Chair)

Redwood City International

  • Councilmembers Aguirre, Howard, Pierce

San Francisco Airport Community Roundtable

  • Vice Mayor Foust

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)

  • Councilmember Pierce

Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency (BAWSCA)

  • Councilmember Pierce

CCA-Community Choice Aggregation

  • Councilmember Bain
  • Public Works Director Ramana Chinnakotla, Alternate

City/County Association of Governments (C/CAG)

  • Councilmember Aguirre, Vice Mayor Foust, Alternate

C/CAG Airport Land Use

  • Councilmember Seybert

C/CAG Resource Management & Climate Protection

  • Councilmember Pierce

C/CAG Congestion Management & Environmental Quality

  • Councilmember Pierce

CalMod Policy Makers

  • Councilmember Pierce
  • Councilmember Seybert, Alternate

Emergency Services Council of San Mateo County

  • Councilmember Bain

Housing Our People Effectively Interagency Council (HOPE)

  • Councilmember Pierce

Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance

  • Mayor Gee

SF Bay Area Regional Water Financial Authority

  • Councilmember Pierce

South Bayside System Authority (SBSA)

  • Councilmember Seybert

Rethink Waste (formerly known as South Bayside Waste Management Authority or SBWMA)

  • Councilmember Aguirre
  • Councilmember Foust, Alternate

Sustainable Communities Advisory Committee

  • Councilmember Howard

Grand Boulevard Initiative

  • Councilmember Pierce
  • Councilmember Howard, Alternate

Water Emergency Transit Authority

  • Councilmember Bain

Successor Agency Oversight Board

  • Councilmember Aguirre, Mayor Gee, Alternate

Redwood City/Redwood City School District 2+2

  • Councilmembers Howard, Seybert

Redwood City/Belmont-Redwood Shores School District 2+2+2

  • Vice Mayor Foust, Mayor Gee



CareersCalendarContact UsSitemapFollow Us  

Logo © Copyright 1996-2012 City of Redwood City
Terms of Service | General Comments/Suggestions | Website Comments/Suggestions
City Hall, 1017 Middlefield Road, Redwood City, 94063
Unless otherwise noted, all phone numbers are in area code 650.