Magic-lantern-150th
Magic Lantern Banner

Magic Lantern 3-D Light Show

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Magic Lantern 3-D Video Mapping  Show

The Redwood City Improvement Association (RCIA) invites you to experience a new 3-D video mapping light show in honor of Redwood City’s 150th anniversary! The Magic Lantern 3-D Light Show is designed by world-renowned light show artist, Bart Kresa, and projects weekly onto the San Mateo County History Museum. The new Magic Lantern projection-mapping spectacle brings Redwood City’s past and present into the future.

The Magic Lantern 3-D Show will cover the San Mateo County History Museum with an array of colorful lights taking viewers on an abstract adventure through Redwood City’s history. The show, titled RWC 150, depicts a mysterious time-traveling robot, from the days of redwood forests, through the hippie movement, and into the rise of Silicon Valley. The 20-minute show is free and family-friendly!

The weekly Magic Lantern 3-D Show is sponsored by the Redwood City Improvement Association, Facebook, Redwood City-San Mateo County Chamber of CommerceFox Theatre Redwood City, and Rosanne Foust & Jim Hartnett. 

Shows are for all ages and are approximately 20 minutes in length.

**Shows may be canceled due to weather, check the forecast at weather.gov**

Courthouse Square, 2200 Broadway Street, Redwood City, 94063- map

Upcoming Magic Lantern 3-D Show Times

Tuesday, July 4 NO SHOW
Tuesday, July 11 9:00pm 
Tuesday, July 18 9:00pm  
Tuesday, July 25 9:00pm  
Tuesday, August 1 8:30pm  
Tuesday, August 8  8:30pm 
Tuesday, August 15 8:30pm 
Tuesday, August 22 8:30pm 
Tuesday, August 29
8:00pm 
Tuesday, September 5 8:00pm  
Tuesday, September 12  8:00pm 
Tuesday, September 19  NO SHOW
Tuesday,September 26  NO SHOW 
Tuesday, October 3 7:30pm 
Tuesday, October 10  7:30pm  
Tuesday, October 17  7:30pm  
Tuesday, October 24 NO SHOW  
Tuesday, October 31  7:30pm 
Tuesday, November 7 7:30pm  
Tuesday, November 14 7:30pm  
:30pm 
8:30pm