Council Sub-Committees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Sub-committees are committees created by the City Council to manage specific initiatives. Members include Councilmembers, staff, and representatives from partner agencies and organizations. Appointments are made by the mayor and are co-terminus with the mayoral term of two. 

101/Woodside Road Sub-Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Seybert and Gee
  • Staff Liaison: Jessica Manzi, Senior Transportation Coordinator

Bayfront Canal Sub-Committee (View Meetings)

  • Mayor Bain, Councilmembers Borgens and Gee
  • Staff Liaisons: Ahmad Haya, Senior Civil Engineer, and Ramana Chinnakotla, Public Works Services Director

City and YMCA Partnership (View Agenda)

  • Councilmembers Seybert, Borgens, Masur
  • Staff Liaison: Chris Beth, Parks, Recreation, and Community Services Director

Charter Review Sub-Committee (View Meetings)

  • Mayor Bain, Councilmember Aguirre (Chair) and Councilmember Masur
  • Staff Liaison: City Attorney

Communications Sub-Committee (View Meetings)

  • Councilmembers Borgens, Masur and Aguirre
  • Staff Liaisons: Alex Khojikian, Deputy City Manager and Meghan Horrigan, Public Communications Manager

Finance/Audit Sub-Committee (View Meetings)

  • Mayor Bain, Councilmembers Aguirre and Masur
  • Staff Liaison: Kimbra McCarthy, Assistant City Manager of Administrative Services

Personnel Sub-Committee (View Meetings)

  • Mayor Bain, Vice Mayor Howard, and Councilmember Gee
  • Staff Liaison: Derek Wolfgram, Interim Human Resources Manager

Public Art Sub-Committee (View Meetings)

  • Mayor Bain, Vice Mayor Howard (Chair)
  • Staff Liaison: Chris Beth, Parks, Recreation, and Community Services Director

Utilities Sub-Committee (View Meetings)

  • Vice Mayor Howard, Councilmembers Aguirre and Seybert
  • Staff Liaison: Terence Kyaw, Assistant Public Works Director

View Agendas and Minutes for closed committees.