Members

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 City Council 12_2019_edited_color

Correspondence to the entire Council may be sent to:

City Council
c/o City Clerk
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA  94063
(650) 780-7220
council@redwoodcity.org

 All correspondence sent to the City Council becomes a public record, including contact information.

DSCF1850

Diane Howard - Mayor

Phone: (650) 208-4774

E-mail: dhoward@redwoodcity.org

Biography [PDF]

Term Expires: November 2022

Elected: 11/94, 11/97, 11/01, 11/05, 11/13, 11/18

 

Shelly Masur - Vice MayorShelly Masur headshot 1015

Phone: (650) 814-0349

E-mail: smasur@redwoodcity.org

Biography [PDF]

Term Expires: November 2020 *
Elected 11/15

 

AguirreOne

Alicia C. Aguirre

Phone: (650) 306-3222

E-mail: aaguirre@redwoodcity.org

Biography [PDF]

Term Expires: November 2020 * and **
Appointed 1/05;
Elected 11/05, 11/07, 11/ 11, 11/15

**Eligible to run for a 4th full term in 2020.

See excerpt of Section 9a of the Redwood City Charter below.

 

Ian Bain                                                                                                     IBain2015

Phone: (650) 780-7565                                                                                 

E-mail: ibain@redwoodcity.org

Biography [PDF]

Term Expires: November 2020 *
Appointed 2/98 for term expiring 11/98;
Elected 11/03, 11/07, 11/11, 11/15

 

 

Janet Borgens received 12_02_2015

Janet Borgens

Phone: (650) 207-8133

E-mail: jborgens@redwoodcity.org

Biography [PDF]

Term Expires: November 2020 *
Elected 11/15

 

Giselle Hale

Phone: (650) 275-4253

E-mail: ghale@redwoodcity.org

Biography [PDF]

Term Expires: November 2022
Elected 11/18

 

Diana Reddy

Phone: (650) 796-3426

E-mail: dreddy@redwoodcity.org

Biography [PDF]

Term Expires: November 2022
Elected 11/18

 

*Excerpt of Ordinance 2433 SECTION 4.

"In accordance with California Elections Code Sections 1301 and 10403.5, the term of office for City Councilmembers elected at the November 2013 and 2015 general municipal elections is increased by 12 months to a 5-year term. The term of office for all City Councilmembers elected thereafter, beginning in 2018 and 2020 respectively, is 4 years."

(Approved by the San Mateo County Board of Supervisors on May 16, 2017 via Resolution 075179)

**Excerpt of Section 9a of the Redwood City Charter below.

“No person shall be eligible to hold office as a councilman for more than four consecutive terms of office.  A partial term to which a person is appointed or elected to fill a vacancy in the Council shall not be included in computing executive terms.”