City Hall Holiday Closures

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Holiday Closure Dates Redwood City City Hall

City Hall and most departments/facilities are closed on the dates below, including the administrative offices of the Police, Fire, and Public Works Services Departments. Although administrative offices will be closed, emergency services will continue. For a full list of City facilities go here. For more holiday closures go here to the City calendar.

December 24, 2018 - January 1, 2019

Please note that in addition to the dates below, City Hall will be closed between Christmas and New Years, December 24 - January 1. City Hall will reopen at 8 a.m. on January 2, 2019.  Although administrative offices will be closed, emergency services will continue. 

Legal Holidays 

2018

January 1, 2018 Monday  New Year's Eve (Sunday, December 31)
January 2, 2018 Tuesday  New Year's Day (Monday, January 1)
January 15, 2018
Monday  Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February 19, 2018
Monday  President's Day
May 28, 2018 Monday  Memorial Day
July 4, 2018 Wednesday  Independence Day
September 3, 2018 Monday  Labor Day
November 12, 2018 Monday  Veteran's Day
November 22, 2018 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day
November 23, 2018 Friday  Day after Thanksgiving Day (City Holiday)
December 24, 2018 Monday  Christmas Eve
December 25, 2018
Tuesday  Christmas Day
December 31, 2018 Monday  New Year's Eve 

 

2019

January 1, 2019 Tuesday  New Year's Day
January 21, 2019
Monday  Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February 18, 2019
Monday  President's Day
May 27, 2019 Monday  Memorial Day
July 4, 2019 Thursday  Independence Day
September 2, 2019 Monday  Labor Day
November 11, 2019 Monday  Veteran's Day
November 28, 2019 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day
November 29, 2019 Friday  Day after Thanksgiving Day (City Holiday)
December 24, 2019 Tuesday  Christmas Eve
December 25, 2019
Wednesday  Christmas Day
December 31, 2019 Tuesday  New Year's Eve