Contact

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Building Inspection & Code Enforcement Services
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Direct: (650) 780-7350
Fax: (650) 780-7348
Inspection request line: (650) 780-7361
Code Enforcement Hotline: (650) 780-7577

Building Counter Hours (Remote): Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Wednesday 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. (except legal holidays)

Do you have a question for our staff? Read our FAQ, which has the answers to many common inquiries.

 


Permit Counter Team
(650) 780-7350
permits@redwoodcity.org

  • Responsible for all aspects of permit application process including: issue building permits (except mobile home parks), permit fees, plan check process, plan review "One Stop" appointments and answer general code questions.
Ana Asilis, Plan Checker aasilis@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7357
Annie Esget, Permit Technician aesget@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7376
Darcy Axiaq, Senior Building Inspector  daxiaq@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7358
Dina Bahou, Permit Technician  dbahou@redwoodcity.org  (650) 780-7353
Yolanda Rodriguez, Permit Technician yrodriguez@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7330
Joshua Yanson, Permit Technician jyanson@redwoodcity.org
(650) 780-7314
Anita Cheng, Permit Technician acheng@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7350

 

 


Field Staff Team

  • Responsible for inspection of buildings to ensure structures are in compliance with building, mechanical, plumbing, and electrical code requirements and scope of work inspected in accordance with current permits. Conducts pre-construction meetings for contractors, owners, and architects. Questions related to specific code requirements are assigned to the Inspector on Record (IOR). After inspection request is scheduled, inspection times are given in 2-hour increments when available.
Thomas Silipin, Senior Building Inspector tsilipin@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7384
David Cooks, Building Inspector dcooks@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7354 
Steve Williams, Building Inspector swilliams@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7332
Henry Calilong, Building Inspector hcalilong@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7356
Ryan Ferguson, Building Inspector
rferguson@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7354
Alex Antz, Consultant Building Inspector aantz@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7404
Devon Braaten, Consultant Building Inspector dbraaten@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7398

 


Code Enforcement Team
(650) 780-7577
email: codeenforcement@redwoodcity.org

  • Responsible for enforcement of property maintenance, zoning and building codes within the limits of Redwood City. Code Enforcement collaborates with various property owners to promote and maintain a safe, desirable community environment. The most common violations reported are: Inoperable vehicles on private property, overgrown weeds, work without a building permit, Garbage receptacles stored in public view.
Margaret Hernandez, Code Enforcement Officer II
margaret.hernandez@redwoodcity.org (650) 780-7351

 


Evy Escalante, Secretary
(650) 780-7096
eescalante@redwoodcity.org

Christina McTaggartBuilding Official
(650) 780-7228 
cmctaggart@redwoodcity.org