Contact Us

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Community Development and Transportation Department
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Phone: (650) 780-7241

Mark Muenzer
Community Development and Transportation Director
(650) 780-7293
mmuenzer@redwoodcity.org

STAFF DIRECTORY

Building Inspection & Code Enforcement Services
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Direct: (650) 780-7350
Fax: (650) 780-7348
Inspection request line: (650) 780-7361
Code Enforcement Hotline: (650) 780-7577

Email: Permits@redwoodcity.org

 

Building Counter Hours  
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Wednesday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
(except legal holidays)

 

Name Title  Email Phone
Christina McTaggart Building Official cmctaggart@redwoodcity.org  780-7228
Ana Asilis Plan Checker aasilis@redwoodcity.org 780-7357
Anita Cheng Permit Technician acheng@redwoodcity.org 780-7350
Annie Esget Permit Technician  aesget@redwoodcity.org 780-7376
Alex Antz Consulting Building Inspector aantz@redwoodcity.org 780-7404
Darcy Axiaq Senior Building Inspector
daxiaq@redwoodcity.org  780-7358
David Cooks  Building Inspector dcooks@redwoodcity.org  780-7354 
Devon Braaten Consulting Building Inspector dbraaten@redwoodcity.org 780-7398 
Dina Bahou Permit Technician  dbahou@redwoodcity.org 780-7353
Evy Escalante Division Secretary eescalante@redwoodcity.org 780-7096
Henry Calilong Building Inspector hcalilong@redwoodcity.org  780-7356
Joshua Yanson Permit Technician jyanson@redwoodcity.org  780-7314
Margaret Hernandez  Code Enforcement Officer II  margaret.hernandez@redwoodcity.org  780-7351
Ryan Ferguson Building Inspector rferguson@redwoodcity.org 780-7354
Steve Williams Building Inspector swilliams@redwoodcity.org 780-7332
Thomas Silipin Senior Building Inspector tsilipin@redwoodcity.org 780-7384
Yolanda Rodriguez
Permit Technician yrodriguez@redwoodcity.org 780-7330

 

Engineering & Transportation Services
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Direct: (650) 780-7380
Fax: (650) 780-7309

 

Name Title  Email Phone
Ahmad Haya Senior Civil Engineer ahaya@redwoodcity.org  780-7397
Alex Chan Assistant Engineer II achan@redwoodcity.org 780-7307 
Carlos Varela Senior Engineering Technician  cvarela@redwoodcity.org  780-7369
Christian Hammack Parking Manager chammack@redwoodcity.org 780-7378 
Erik Zhen Assistant Engineer I ezhen@redwoodcity.org 780-7312
James O'Connell Senior Civil Engineer  joconnell@redwoodcity.org  780-5923 
Javier Sierra Associate Engineer   jsierra@redwoodcity.org  780-7364 
Jessica Manzi  Senior Transportation Coordinator jmanzi@redwoodcity.org  780-7372 
Joel Evora 
Associate Engineer jevora@redwoodcity.org  780-7328
Kahner Hughes Engineering Technician I khughes@redwoodcity.org 780-7219
Kristen Mees Administrative Secretary  kmees@redwoodcity.org  780-7359 
Malahat Owrang Senior Transportation Planner mowrang@redwoodcity.org 780-7245
Omar Adina Assistant Engineer I oadina@redwoodcity.org 780-7337
Paolo Baltar Assistant Engineer II pbaltar@redwoodcity.org 780-7258
Patrick LaBruzzo Assistant Engineer II   plabruzzo@redwoodcity.org  780-7366 
Patti Schrotenboer  Associate Engineer pschrotenboer@redwoodcity.org   780-7368 
Peter Delgado  Associate Engineer  pdelgado@redwoodcity.org   780-7373 
Phong Du Supervising Civil Engineer  pdu@redwoodcity.org   780-7385 
Saber Sarwary    Community Development Manager/City Engineer   ssarwary@redwoodcity.org   780-7370 
Sayed Zahori  Assistant Engineer II   szahori@redwoodcity.org  780-7321 
Stacy Hafez Administrative Secretary   shafez@redwoodcity.org  780-7387
Suhail Ansari Senior Engineering Technician sansari@redwoodcity.org 780-7395
Theresa Santos Engineering Technician II tsantos@redwoodcity.org 780-7628

 

Planning 
1017 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Direct: (650) 780-7234
Fax: (650) 780-0128

 

Planning Counter Hours
Monday & Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday & Thursday:  12:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesdays: 8:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
(except legal holidays)

Name Title Email Phone
Anna McGill Acting Principal Planner amcgill@redwoodcity.org 780-7278
Apollo Rojas Associate Planner arojas@redwoodcity.org 780-7365
Charlie Drechsler Senior Construction Technician/City Arborist
cdrechsler@redwoodcity.org 780-7295
Christopher Dacumos Management Analyst II cdacumos@redwoodcity.org  780-5957
Daniel Moyer GIS Technician dmoyer@redwoodcity.org  780-7298 
Diana O'Dell Principal Planner  dodell@redwoodcity.org  780-7236
Evelyn Garcia Assistant Planner egarcia@redwoodcity.org 780-7269
Jessica Ira Secretary  jessicaira@redwoodcity.org  780- 7291
Kristina Mateo  Administrative Secretary  kmateo@redwoodcity.org  780-7233 
Lindy Chan  Principal Planner lchan@redwoodcity.org  780-7237 
Stephen De Jong  GIS Manager sdejong@redwoodcity.org  780-7230 
Victoria Beckley GIS Technician  vbeckley@redwoodcity.org 780-7235 
William Chui  Associate Planner  wchui@redwoodcity.org  780-5916 
ssarwary@redwoodcity.org 
Comm. Dev. Manager/City Engineer
ssarwary@redwoodcity.org 
ssarwary@redwoodcity.org