Online Learning for Teens

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Stay cozy at home and check out the variety of teen resources we have to offer. These lists have been created by our library staff, if you have suggestions, email us here.

Books, Movies and More with your Library Card!

Library eResources

Brainfuse Online Tutoring: available 1pm-10pm daily in English and Español
Middle School Search: Curriculum-related, age appropriate, full-text content for middle school students.
High School Search: Curriculum-related, age appropriate, full-text content for high school students.

Teen Reads

Living with Mental Illness
Retellings (A new version of an old story)
Mystery and Thrillers

Teen Movies and Films

Fans of Stranger Things, Riverdale, and The Walking Dead
Thrillers/Drama
Coming of Age
Student Life Films
Inclusion, Equity, & Equality Films
LGBTQ+ Stories on Film

Free Resources on the Web!

Websites

GIPHY: Search, share, browse and create animated GIFs.
Google Arts and Culture: Explore the world through artwork and artifacts from over 1,000 international museums, galleries and institutions from around the globe. 
Mouse Open Projects: Fun technology, STEM and design projects.
Power Searching with Google: Take your web searching skills to a whole new level with a power searching course from a Google Research Engineer.
Sketchpad: An online platform for making digital art.
TED-ed: Lessons worth sharing from teachers and students around the world.
Teen Line. If you have a problem or just want to talk.
Teen Speak: Real Teens responding to real issues.
Teen Source: Sexual and reproductive health information and resources for teens.
Teen Vogue: The latest on style, politics, culture and identity for Teens. 

eBooks and Audiobooks

These resources have been generously provided by TumbleBooks, and will be available through at least August 31st.

TeenBookCloud- A collection of enhanced novels, ebooks, graphic novels, videos, and audio books accessible on any device and with no checkout limits.

AudioBookCloud- A collection of unlimited-use audio books available immediately. Listen to as many books as you want, for as long as you want.